StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Why would SF have wrong stock price?<< >>Post Follow-up
pa247
143 posts
msg #148725
Ignore pa247
7/29/2019 8:57:34 PM

I get a nightly update for a couple of filters and SF has the price of synchrony financial incorrect.
The actual price is $36 something.

graftonian
1,089 posts
msg #148735
Ignore graftonian
7/30/2019 4:33:40 PM

Paula, Yahoo also shows SYF trading 36M shares in a narrow range around 10.50.Go figure!

bgouirand
1 posts
msg #148879
Ignore bgouirand
8/14/2019 7:07:05 AM

Hi All, I'm fairly new to SF and was wondering why when I click the back button to run my filter several days back I get a message stating "No stocks match your filter." But then when I click the here to learn why it shows that there should be 3 (or whatever number) that indeed meet the filter criteria. Can someone explain what I'm doing wrong?

four
5,087 posts
msg #148882
Ignore four
modified
8/14/2019 9:09:12 AM

bgouirand,

Let's say you run a filter at 2:31 PM yesterday that requests "close crossed above ma(20)" and XYZ stock shows. This occurs yesterday at 2:31 PM -- it does not occur at the end of the day. Since StockFetcher is going to only see the close of yesterday... it won't show on a historical scan.

StockFetcher is not real-time. AND it is only going to remember the closing price for each day.

four
5,087 posts
msg #148883
Ignore four
modified
8/14/2019 9:11:13 AM

pa,

EOD Data sources: DDFPlus & CSI Data

StockFetcher data is only as good as the data they receive from their data sources. Same for Yahoo.

StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Why would SF have wrong stock price?<< >>Post Follow-up